Board Members

Twitter

Chairperson: Alida Cantor, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Geography, Portland State University

Email: acantor@pdx.edu

Website: https://sites.google.com/pdx.edu/alidacantor

Twitter: @alidacantor

Publications: Google Scholar

Secretary: Shelley Kay Grant, Ph.D.

School of Geography, Queen Mary College, University of London

Email: s.k.grant@qmul.ac.uk

Treasurer: Tiffany Grobelski, Ph.D.

Visiting Assistant Professor, Department of Environment Geography and Earth, Gustavus Adolphus College

Email: grobelski@gustavus.edu

Website: https://gustavus.edu/profiles/grobelski

Twitter

Board Member: Sarah Klosterkamp, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Research Fellow & Associate Lecturer, University of Bonn

Email: s.klosterkamp@uni-bonn.de

Website: ResearchGate

Twitter: @SKlosterkamp

Publications: GoogleScholar

Twitter

Board Member: Julia Sizek, Ph.D.

Department of Anthropology, University of California, Berkeley. Honorary Berkeley Geographer

Email: jsizek@berkeley.edu

Website: juliasizek.wordpress.com

Twitter: @JuliaSizek

Publications: Google Scholar

Twitter

Student Board Member: Carly Griffith

Ph.D. Candidate, Department of Geography, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Email: cgriffith5@wisc.edu

Website: https://cgriffith5.github.io/

Twitter: @carly_cgriffith

Twitter

Student Board Member: Shoukia van Beek

Ph.D. Candidate & Research Fellow, Borders in Globalization Lab, University of Victoria

Email: shoukia@uvic.ca

Website: https://blogs.ubc.ca/shoukia/

Twitter: @shoukia

Publications: Google Scholar

Student Board Member: Noel Vineyard

Ph.D. Student, Department of Geography, University of Nevada - Reno

Email: nvineyard@unr.edu

LinkedIn

Student Board Member: Janika Kuge

Ph.D. Candidate, Institute of Cultural Geography, University of Freiburg/Universität Freiburg

Email: janika.kuge@geographie.uni-freiburg.de

LinkedIn: https://de.linkedin.com/in/janika-kuge-337318144

Twitter

Student Board Member: Christopher Morris

Ph.D. Candidate, School of Global Affairs, Geography, King's College London

Email: christopher.1.morris@kcl.ac.uk

Website: https://kclpure.kcl.ac.uk/portal/en/persons/christopher-morris(cc871f38-89f5-485a-95df-8c0b007720ad).html

Twitter: @cm_morris

Twitter

Student Board Member: Sterling Johnson

Ph.D. Student, Department of Geography, Temple University

Email: sterling.johnson@temple.edu

Email: sterling.k.johnson@gmail.com

Twitter: @Lb_Sterling

Past Chairs & Board Members

Twitter

Past Chair: Austin Kocher, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor, Transactional Records Access Clearinghouse (TRAC), Syracuse University

Email: ackocher@syr.edu

Website: https://www.austinkocher.com/

Twitter: @ackocher

Publications: Google Scholar

LinkedIn

Past Student Board Member: Brittany Lauren Wheeler

Ph.D. Candidate (Clark University), Research Assistant (University of Hawai'i at Mānoa), Instructor (UMass Amherst)

Email: bwheeler@clarku.edu

LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/brittany-lauren-wheeler-1b933b3a/

Publications: Google Scholar

Past Treasurer: Rebecca Lynn Young, Ph.D.

Department of Global & Sociocultural Studies, Florida International University

Email: ryoun056@fiu.edu

Twitter: @ReYoungAnth